Time to plan for summer reading for your kids?

RJ’s Journey

The first in the RJ series, RJ’s Journey chronicles the trip by covered wagon from Missouri to Oregon. Rebecca Jemima Calloway is 12 years old when we meet her. “Journey” is RJ’s journal entries from December 1857 to the end of 1859. The journal entries in the book include the life her family left behind in Missouri, travel along the Oregon Trail and the Calloway family’s first year in Oregon Territory.

RJ is an adventurous, smart girl with siblings, cousins and friends to share life with. The pioneer spirit is strong in her as we see her mature through her journal entries. RJ’s Valley continues her story. More about “Valley” later.

All Ardie’s books are available through Amazon. Search for Ardith Nelson and you will find all her books.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s